It is our joy to walk with you on this platform. Welcome, here is where you will see how you can delete Badoo account. If you’re really sure you want to go, then know it that we are here for you. We are fully dedicated to aiding you to exit Badoo permanently – So make use of our services here.
Before then, we will be our utmost pleasure to enlighten you more before you delete Badoo account. This will be done in order to ascertain your reason of exiting your account. Because once you unsubscribe Badoo, you will not be able to login that particular account. This is why we will be doing our best to give you answers to questions that could be raising dust. Making you want to delete Badoo account
What is Badoo?
Many might have tried joining the Badoo platform without really knowing what it is. So, we are going to be taking it off from there. Understand better; so you will know what Badoo is not.
Badoo is all about expanding that network of friends.
How to Delete Badoo Account – Badoo is the world’s most widely used dating network. It is a dating-focused social network. Badoo operates in 190 countriesand is available in 47 different languages. This is really large. And am sure a lot of traps will also be here.
Is Badoo a Scam?
Badoo charges large sums of money for absolutely NOTHING. If you plan to use this app, make sure to deactivate your credit card info. OR simply delete it from your app settings, or you will be automatically be charged for any of their services. Even if it is by mistake.
Features of Badoo Account
1. People Nearby
Users can see and contact people who live in their area, as well as those they ‘Bumped Into’ with this feature.
Users can also see who is on the app in a different city or another part of the world.
Another free feature, where users swipe right (yes) or left (no) on other users’ profiles. If there is a match the two users are notified.
4. Video Chat
Badoo video chat function allowing users to connect real-time, once they’ve exchanged messages.
5. Badoo Verification
Badoo has developed numerous safety features to ensure users are real and verified. Such features include:
- selfie request button through which women can request a man they’re speaking to send a ‘selfie’ to prove they are the same person as in the pictures.
- A photo verification process, where users upload a photo of themselves mimicking a specific pose. This photo is then verified in a minute by one of Badoo’s 5,000 moderators.
What Happens When You Delete Badoo Account?
1. When you delete your Badoo profile, you won’t be shown to anyone new and users you’ve been in touch with won’t be able to contact you.
2. Your profile will not be available and will appear as a ‘Deleted user’ to anyone you’ve contacted or connected with, but they won’t be able to visit your profile or see your information.
3. Once you delete your profile, you’ll have 30 days to restore it in case you change your mind. After 30 days, your information will be purged from our system and will no longer be restorable.
How do I know Someone Has Blocked Me?
The easiest way to tell if you have been blocked by a previous matched user.
Is if you look at their profile, which you can still see, by the way. And the heart icon and message icon will not be there as it used to be. And if you are not matched with a user who has blocked you, the same thing applies. Still able to see their profile, though no heart and message options.
A person has disappeared from my messages list on Badoo, Why?
If you can’t see a particular conversation and you’re sure you haven’t deleted it by accident, it’s could be that the user has deleted their account or was unfortunately removed from Badoo for violating our Community Guidelines.
Conversations with deleted users are removed from your chats list when viewing Badoo on mobile apps. However, you can still see them if you open your account on the full website version of Badoo.
Does Badoo Delete Inactive Account?
Badoo will never delete your account without your explicit permission.
How to Hide Your Account For a While
If you don’t want to use your Badoo account for a while, you have the option to hide it. When your account is hidden, you will not appear in People Nearby or the Encounters game. Those who you have been in contact with before will still be able to see you in their inbox and can send you messages.
If you want to hide your account, you can:
1. Visit Badoo.com
2. Go to ‘Settings’
3. Select ‘Delete Account’ at the bottom of the page and choose the option to hide the account.
Please note: that all deleted users are removed from all other areas of Badoo.
How to Discover An Invisible User On Badoo
Please note: Invisible mode is a premium feature that lets users browse Badoo without anyone knowing who they are.
To enable this feature
- Go to your settings
- Scrolling down to the ‘Invisible mode’ section and by activating Badoo Premium.
It’s not possible to see who visited your profile if they had invisible mode switched on!
How to Delete Badoo Account – Step by Step Guide
1. Log onto Badoo.com
2. Sign in your account
3. Access your settings
4. Click Delete Account at the bottom of the page.
5. Select Delete Your Account.
6. Make a choice why you’re leaving, and click Continue.
7. Type your password, and the characters you see in the second text box.
8. Click Delete Your Account.
9. Tap Close to be true with exiting your account
NOTE: If you can’t see ‘Delete Account’, you’ve not yet confirmed your email address and will need to do so. Please open your email and click the verification link sent to you. If you no longer have this link, let Badoo know so, they can send you it again.
If you’re still experiencing issues, feel free to message us for further assistance. This you can do by dropping your comment below. Scroll down and you will see the comment section. There drop your comment and we will get back to you.