Have you realized you can’t hold it anymore? Just like one can’t hold his liquor. It is better to keep yourself away from the things you can’t handle. The information, the drama, the fuss too much right. We are here to help delete Snapchat account no matter the reason.
But before then, we would love to address some key issues that might be of help. And can save you from your decision to delete Snapchat account – This is because of the cost of the action you are about to take. So, allow us to show you a few relevant facts that you will need to know about Snapchat.
Before exiting Snapchat account
Snapchat is a popular messaging platform that lets users exchange pictures and videos (called snaps). These snaps are meant to disappear after they’re viewed. One of the notable note of Snapchat is that pictures and messages are usually only available for a short time before they become inaccessible to their recipients.
It also allows users to keep photos in the “my eyes only” which lets them keep their photos in a password-protected space. Snapchat is known to be popular among the younger generations, particularly those below the age of 16. This calls for many privacy concerns for parents.
What Happens When You Delete Account permanently?
Whenever anyone deletes his/her Snapchat account through a Web Browser. The Account will be deactivated for 2 weeks. Afterwards, if you make no attempt to recover your account. Then, it will be permanently deleted and you will not be able to Log in the account again.
Can People Still See Your Conversations After Deleting Account?
All your conversations will sill be there. When you close your account; as long as you have nobody going into it you should have no problem.
Nevertheless, whatever you put out there before you closed it is always going to be out there. The best thing to do before you delete an account is to go back to the account and delete every file.
Does deleting your Snapchat account erase unopened messages?
It doesn’t delete the history from the recipient. They’ll have all the messages even if your account’s been deleted or terminated. It may show them Snapchat user instead of your name. All it says “It will clear in your feed but It won’t clear any saved or sent messages in your conversation”.
Deactivate Your Account Not Delete The App
It could be that you’ve sent something you regret or stupid. Don’t worry. They’ve not opened it. You can deactivate your account in the settings (not delete the app). Your message will disappear, any chat history too. Your account simply won’t exist. After a month without you logging in, the account is deleted permanently.
How to Delete account of a deceased person
You need the required information like username and password of the deceased person to delete a Snapchat account. The process for account deletion is simple and quick.
Follow the listed steps:
1. Log onto Snapchat.com – This you should on the web/online using your browser.
2. Sign into the persons Snapchat account entering username and password.
3. Click on the “support” button under community.
4. And click on delete my account
How to delete account on an iPhone
You must do it the same way you would on a computer. Go to the Snapchat support website and delete your account
How to delete Snapchat Account permanently
1. Go to Snapchat.com.
2. Click on ‘Support’ under ‘Community’ at the bottom of the page.
3. Select ‘My Account & Security’ from the right-hand options list.
4. Select ‘Account Information’
5. Click on ‘Delete My Account’
6. Read the on-screen information.
While your account is deactivated, your friends will not be able to contact or interact with you on Snapchat. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted. This means that your account, account settings, friends, Snaps, Chats, Story, device data, and location data in our main user database will be deleted.
Presumably, if your account remains inactive for a long period of time, Snapchat will delete the account. Nonetheless, if you expect that no one will try to access your account, you can do nothing and sooner or later Snapchat will probably deactivate your account and delete any information associated with it.
How to reactivate your account
If you’ve had second thoughts about deleting your Snapchat presence, you can reactivate your account in a jiffy.
Follow the steps below to get it done.
1. Open Snapchat on your iPhone or iPad.
2. Tap Log In.
3. Log in with your old Snapchat username and password.
4. Tap Yes when Snapchat asks if you’d like to reactivate your account.
5. Tap OK.
6. Snapchat will send you an email when your account has been reactivated. When it has been, Log In to the Snapchat app and begin to use your account.
How to Delete Saved messages from your account
If you want to clear your saved messages then tap on saved messages. All saved messages have a different colour. And if it be possible that your friend has marked that chat. Tell him/her to tap on that message.
Most importantly, if you want to clear all your chat of all your contacts at once. You need to go to setting then click on “clear all chats” option. And there delete your account.
Instead of Deleting Your Account And Signing In Again – Do this
The first thing to note is. Once you delete a username, it can never be used again. But here is how to avoid that mistake.
You might want to delete your account and log back because your current account is a mess. Either too many people or too many messages – whatever it is. Maybe you just want a clean slate.
If your present and exact username are very important to you. I would recommend clearing all of your messages and blocking unwanted people.
- Sign in your account
- Go to Settings (middle screen, swipe down, choose gear, scroll to the bottom).
- This way, you get it done faster. It is really a lot easier these days.
Is there any way I can save all of my existing memories (on Snapchat) at once to a place like OneDrive? I want to delete my account but keep my memories somewhere.
- Go to memories
- Save them all to your camera roll
- IOS – Expect them via AirDrop to a MacBook (For Highest Quality)
- Android – Export them to a personal computer
- Acquire a memory card, memory stick, CD, or hard drive
- Save them
- Delete your Snapchat
We hope this article was helpful!
Drop your comment at the comment section and be sure that we will appreciate it. For more help or for appreciation. Just ddrop your comment please.